Project

General

Profile

Feature #1528

Changing component of bug report automatically checks 'Reset Assignee to default' and 'Reset QA Contact to default'

Added by Dennis Roczek over 4 years ago. Updated 4 months ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Assignee:
-
Category:
Bugzilla
Target version:
-
Start date:
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Tags:
URL:

Description

ticket moved from https://bugs.documentfoundation.org/show_bug.cgi?id=64219

Jorendc 2013-05-04 20:22:49 CEST
Changing component of a bug report automatically checks 'Reset Assignee to default' and 'Reset QA Contact to default'. When you don't uncheck it (obvious) the fields will be reseted. 

Quite annoying when you are in the QA field, and someone changes the component without unchecking it... when you don't place yourself back in that field, you'll not get any information anymore (unless you always place yourself in the CC field too).

Kind regards,
Joren

History

#1 Updated by Beluga Beluga 4 months ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed

1) We don't use QA contacts
2) This sort of thing should be reported upstream

Closing silently.

Also available in: Atom PDF